News

Thursday, February 8 5:00PM NAU 211

Congratulations to Stanley Stepanic for the release of a new special film regarding Dracula. 

Thursday, March 16, 2017
Prof. Edith Clowes, Alex Kozoyed, Veri Silva,
Alex Moree, David Peters
Friday, March 31, 2017

Masha Gessen will speak about current LGBTQ activism in Russia

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

The Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures is delighted to welcome Anna Borovskaya-Ellis as our new Director of the Language Program.

Thursday, October 5, 2017
Prof. Mark Elson
What is Communicative Competence?
Are We and Russian Language Textbooks teaching it?
Friday, October 6, 2017
Dr. Lukasz Michalski
(Director of the State Publishing Institute [PIW], Warsaw, Poland)
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Madelyn Stuart
Blueprinting the Madhouse:
The Mental Institution as Physical Space in Russian Literature
Thursday, February 8, 2018

Wednesday, February 21 5:00PM NAU 211

"The Solidarity of the Shaken': Poland, Ukraine, and the Metaphysics of Revolution"

Thursday, February 8, 2018

Thursday, April 5 5:00PM NAU 211

"International Comradeship: Polish Communists in the Twentieth Century"

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Saturday, February 17 at 11:00am

Tuesday, March 27, 2018

Tuesday, March 27, 6:00 p.m. McLeod Hall Auditorium

Saturday, March 31, 2018

Saturday, March 31, 8:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m., Jefferson Scholars Building at 112 Clarke Court

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Congratulations to our Russian Language Team for winning the "Last Language Standing" competition.

Monday, April 23, 2018

Monday, April 23rd at 7:00p.m. in Nau 101 "Ночь поэзии"